Oakland Raiders

News, standings, schedule and more...


AFC West Standings
Full standings
Team Stat Leaders
Full team stats

And more...

Based in Oakland, California, the Oakland Raiders is a professional American football team formed in 1960. The registered trademarks of the team include the slogans - "Pride and Poise" , "Commitment to Excellence" and "Just Win, Baby". They currently play in the National Football League in the Western Division of the American Football Conference.

As members of the AFL they won 1 League Championship, 3 Division Titles and appeared in the Super Bowl II. After joining NFL, they won 12 division titles and 3 Super Bowls.

The team was founded in 1960 as "Oakland Senors" but the name was changed 9 days later to "Oakland Riders". The original uniform of the team was in black and gold with a black helmet that had white stripes and no logo. In 1963 their uniform changed to black and silver and a logo of a shield, consisting of the word "Raiders" at the top, head of a raider wearing a football helmet and crossed swords, on the helmet. The uniform of the raiders remains the same till date with minor modifications.

The Raiders began in 1960 by playing in the American Football League but later joined the National Football League in 1970 when the AFL and NFL merged. They relocated to Los Angeles for 13 seasons from 1982 to 1994 but returned back to Oakland in 1995, from where they have been playing till present.

The Raiders played in 1960 at Kezar Park and moved to Candlestick Park in 1961. In 1962, they moved to Frank Youell Field which was their first home in Oakland. They played here for a temporary period untill the Oakland Coliseum was completed in 1966, which is their home even today. In Los Angeles, the Raiders played in the Los Angeles Memorial Colesium. They also played one regular season in 1973 at the California Memorial Stadium in Berkeley where they defeated the Miami Dolphins 12-7 ending their unbeaten untied winning streak.

Under the first 3 coaches, the team's combined 3 years performance from 1960 to 1962 was a dissappointing 9-33 record. Then Al Davis was appointed the head coach and general manager of the Raiders and under him the Raiders showed a remarkable improvement and he was named the AFL's Coach of the Year in 1963. In 1966 Davis left Raiders appointing John Rauch as the head coach under whom the team continued their winning streak. Rauch resigned in 1969 and John Madden followed as their sixth coach, under whom the Raiders became one of the most successful franchise in the NFL winning six division titles during the 1970s. He retired in 1979 and was followed by Tom Flores under whom the Raiders won 91 games including 2 World Championships. The current coach of the Raiders is Hue Jackson.

If you are looking for a way to watch Oakland Raiders online, you have come to the right place. You can get a Oakland Raiders live stream of every upcoming match. Experience high-quality Oakland Raiders streaming now.

Copyright tvlivestreaminghd.com © 2013 All rights reserved
NFL is a registered trademark of the National Football League. The team names are registered trademarks of the teams indicated. We are not affiliated and we do not claim to be affiliated with the NFL or the NFL's member teams.

No, thanks